In spring of 2012, Fiona Howe Rudin succeeded Marian Sulzberger Heiskell as Chairman of the Board. Ms. Rudin joined the Board in 2004, and has served as a Vice Chair since 2008. After 22 years of leadership, Ms. Heiskell now acts as an Honorary Chairman and remains an active member of the Board.

The New 42nd Street Board of Directors


Fiona Howe Rudin, Chairman
Cora Cahan, President (Bio)
Shahara Ahmad-Llewellyn, Vice Chair
Sarah Long Solomon, Vice Chair
Charles Shorter, Secretary
Andrew Sommers, Treasurer


Herman A. Berliner
Lynne Biggar
Sharon Coplan Hurowitz
Maurice DuBois
Lili Fable
Bill Irwin
Amy Jacobs
Sarah Lane
Ming Cho Lee
Greg Lippmann
John Lithgow
Laura O’Donohue
Katherine Peck
Julio Peterson
Rebecca Robertson
Isabel Rose
Stefanie Katz Rothman
Eliot Rubenzahl
Marc A. Spilker
Leigh Bishop Taub
Edward F. Torres

Honorary Chairman

Marian S. Heiskell


Tom Finkelpearl,
Commissioner, NYC Department of Cultural Affairs
James Patchett,
President, NYC Economic Development Corp.

Directors Emeriti

Clare R. Gregorian
Terrence McNally
Mary Ann Tighe
Theodore R. Wagner

The New 42nd Street Artist Committee

Complete staff list for The New 42nd Street.