The New 42nd Street Artist Committee is a dynamic group of professional artists who are devoted to the performing arts. These brilliant and dedicated individuals know that love of the theater can start at any age, and as such they champion The New Victory Theater and The New 42nd Street’s commitment to making extraordinary performing arts part of everyone’s life.

These generous artists serve as ambassadors to broaden the public’s awareness of the importance of the arts and of arts education and the special role that The New Victory can play in enriching the hearts and minds of New York’s kids.


John Lithgow
Sarah Jessica Parker

Committee Members

Danny Burstein
Warren Carlyle
Katie Finneran
John Guare
Neil Patrick Harris
Jessica Hecht
Brian D’Arcy James
Nathan Lane
Rebecca Luker
Julianna Margulies
Sara Mearns
Jessie Mueller
Bebe Neuwirth
Cynthia Nixon
Jack O’Brien
Diane Paulus
Tiler Peck
David Hyde Pierce
Billy Porter
Meryl Streep
Susan Stroman
Julie Taymor
Alex Timbers
Sergio Trujillo
Ben Vereen
Sam Waterston