New 42 Gala 2020

We are postponing our annual gala scheduled for Monday, June 1, 2020.

We plan to celebrate Marc Spilker and New 42 at a later date, but as a nonprofit that works to empower all artists and all families through the performing arts, we feel that now is not a time for celebration.

Black Lives Matter. Black Stories Matter.

New 42 stands in solidarity with black communities in Minneapolis, New York City and across the country in fighting profound injustices of systemic racism. As a nonprofit that works to empower all artists and all families through the performing arts, we stand together with people who are persecuted for the color of their skin. Black Lives Matter. Black Stories Matter.

As the crises of COVID-19 and pervasive anti-black racism converge to exacerbate black Americans’ suffering, New 42 commits to the difficult and necessary work of dismantling systems of oppression and anti-black violence in all of its forms, and joins in the non-violent fight for justice, equity and peace.

New 42 Gala Leadership


Sarah and Eric Lane
Fiona and Eric Rudin


Shahara Ahmad-Llewellyn
Emily Blavatnik and the Blavatnik Family Foundation
Toby and Leon Cooperman Family Foundation
David B. Heller
Peter Kraus


Orin Kramer
Scott Prince
Jonathan Sobel
Sarah Long Solomon and David Solomon
Gerri and Andy Sommers
George Weiss

Vice Chairs

Betsy and Philip Darivoff
Kim and Greg Lippmann
Laura and Kevin O’Donohue
Kate and Brad Peck
Suzanne Peck and Brian Friedman
Michael K. Rozen
Henry Tisch

Committee Members

Barry and Lisa Bergman
Herman Berliner and Annette Schrader
David S. Blitzer
Jim Fortescue
Lance G. Harris
Sharon Coplan Hurowitz and Richard Hurowitz
Robert Jain
Legacy 1
Allan Levine
The David and Sondra Mack Foundation
David Moody and Eileen Guilfoyle
Jane and Daniel Och
Stefanie Katz Rothman and James Rothman
Meredith and Eliot Rubenzahl
Juan and Marianna Sabater
Ian Slome
Colin R. Stewart
Leigh Bishop Taub and David Taub

List in formation as of 5/26/20

Sponsored by

Visa logo

American Express

HarperCollins Publishers logo